Back to normal

After two weeks of vacation spent in Austin and all over the US I am glad to be back in my little Koreatown apartment. The trip was fantastic and I had a wonderful time with my amazing friend and I couldn’t have made the trip without her.

My car, Cricket, is running fine and is happily parked in the garage across the street. Everything is unloaded and today I will start unpacking. Yesterday Katie and I gave Jessica a quick tour of LA. We ate In and Out Burger (a west coast must), chilled on the beach for a bit (it doesn’t feel like December here), got stuck in traffic and ended our evening with some tea at a cute little place a few blocks away from the apartment.

I’ll upload some photos from our trip later today or tomorrow. Also, if you want to hear about any of our stops in more detail, leave a note in the comments and I’ll be sure to post something on it.

Two cross country trips in 4 months? No problem. I’m already planning my next adventure.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

